IOSH awards

There are a number of award programmes that acknowledge and celebrate the valuable contribution of our members. We know that there are some amazing projects, events and other activities happening in our networks across the world. Entering is a great way to raise the profile of your network, so why not submit an entry or encourage members of your network to submit theirs?

National Food and Drink Industries Health and Safety Awards

Open to IOSH members and non-members. This is an annual award, sponsored by IOSH’s Food and Drink Group, which aims to recognise innovative projects that have provided a practical solution to a health and safety problem in the food and drink manufacturing industry. The winners are announced during IOSH’s National Food and Drink Manufacturing Conference and winners will be able to present their winning entry.

Find out more

International Railway Group Award

Open to IOSH members and non-members. IOSH Railway Group’s annual award seeks to commend initiatives in the railway industry that have created physical or measurable improvements in the workplace, leading to better health and safety for employees or the public. Anyone involved in the railway sector worldwide can enter as an individual or as a team and the winner is announced at the annual Rail Industry Conference.

Find out more

The Excellence Awards.

The Excellence Awards recognise the valuable work and outstanding contributions from the volunteers, members and committees throughout the IOSH Network. The awards are an opportunity to celebrate and showcase your work. Winning can raise the profile of your network and share best practice and industry knowledge. Winners are announced at an annual dinner held at the close of IOSH’s annual conference.

Find out more

Presidents Distinguished Service Awards.

The Presidents Distinguished Service Awards (PDSAs) are presented throughout the year as a mark of appreciation of the work carried out by individual IOSH members. The award is given to those who have made a significant contribution to IOSH and its Networks, or to practitioners who have made a significant contribution to improving the profession. A panel, chaired by the President, will judge the suitability of the application and determine the level of the award.