Presidential Team 2022-2023.jpg

Presidential team

Ambassadors of the Institution and influencers in the OSH profession

The Presidential team consists of the President, the President Elect, the Immediate Past President and six Vice-Presidents (the Officers of the Institution).

The team works closely with the Institution in an ambassadorial capacity, supporting the delivery of key strategic messages to the membership and globally to the wider occupational health and safety profession.

The President Elect and new Vice-Presidents are nominated by Council and approved by the membership at its Annual General Meeting. This is also when the President and Immediate Past President are confirmed.


Presidential team 2022-23:

Lawrence Webb, President Stuart Hughes, President Elect Louise Hosking, Immediate Past President
Angela Abbs, Vice-President Richard Bate, Vice-President Neil Catton, Vice-President
Joanne Price, Vice-President Jamie Sutherland-Pownall, Vice-President