facebook
qatar-2018

Qatar Branch events

IOSH in Qatar now meet regularly and our meetings are attended by both IOSH and non IOSH safety practitioners and all are welcome.

Our branch meetings usually take place at the Radisson Blu in Doha with refreshments provided.

These branch meetings are a great way to network, develop your CPD, and hear a range of speakers on HSE topics. Please do come along, you will be made to feel welcome.

Please also let us know if there are any topics that you are interested in.

Upcoming events:

01 July 2020
6.30pm – 8.00pm (Qatar) – 4.30pm – 6.00pm (BST)
Use of information technology in Accident/ incident reporting, investigation and analysis – Paul Robinson
Register here

15 July 2020

6.00pm – 7.00pm (Qatar) – 4.00pm – 5.00pm (BST)
Application of immersive Technology (virtual reality ) for safety training and competence – Max Creaser
Register here

24 July 2020
9.00am – 11.00am (Qatar) – 7.00am – 9.00am (BST)
CPD/IPD Workshop
Register here

05 of August 2020
6.30pm – 7.30pm (Qatar) – 4.30pm – 5.30pm (BST)
The importance of conducting root cause analysis and data presentation methods – Tim Diggs
Register here

19 August 2020
6.00pm – 7.00pm (Qatar) – 4.00pm – 5.00pm (BST)
How to develop and deliver online health and safety training that delivers effective behaviour change in your workplace – Ian Pemberton
Register here

16 September 2020
6.00pm – 7.00pm (Qatar) – 4.00pm – 5.00pm (BST)
Conducting  Management system audit based on ISO 45001 – Ahmed Elidrisy
Register here

02 October 2020
9.00am – 11.00am (Qatar) – 7.00am – 9.00am (BST)
CPD/IPD Workshop
Register here

07 October 2020
6.30pm – 8.00pm (Qatar) – 4.30pm – 6.00pm (BST)
Occupational Health & Safety Risk Communication – Ahmed Elidrisy
Register here

21 October 2020
6.30pm – 7.50pm (Qatar) – 4.30pm – 5.50pm (BST)
Leading Under uncertain Times - Archana Shetty
Register here

06 November 2020
9.00am – 11.00am (Qatar) – 7.00am – 9.00am (BST)
CPD IPD Workshop
Register here