Skip to content

Role of AI in managing workforces

IOSH webinar series

Date
03 September 2024
Type
Webinar

Algorithmic management can be used to manage workers, but what is this technology really capable of?

This webinar looks at the opportunities and risks of artificial intelligence (AI) in the workplace.

We'll cover how this technology is being used for increased visibility of workers and the ethical considerations for employers.

Moderator

  • Richard Bate, IOSH Vice President

Panellists

  • Tess Buckley, Programme Manager – Digital Ethics and AI Safety, TechUK
  • Prakash Senghani, co-founder and CEO – Navatech Group

Algorithmic management can be used to manage workers, but what is this technology really capable of?

This webinar looks at the opportunities and risks of artificial intelligence (AI) in the workplace.

We'll cover how this technology is being used for increased visibility of workers and the ethical considerations for employers.

Moderator

  • Richard Bate, IOSH Vice President

Panellists

  • Tess Buckley, Programme Manager – Digital Ethics and AI Safety, TechUK
  • Prakash Senghani, co-founder and CEO – Navatech Group

This event is open to IOSH members and non-members.

This event is open to IOSH members and non-members.

  • Type

    Online

  • Date

    03 September 2024

  • Time

    12:30 BST, 13:30 CEST, 15:30 UAE

  • Book now

Attendance at this event can support your continuing professional development (CPD).

Update your CPD record in Blueprint.